top of page
  • Meaghan Geraghty

My Reflection: Mock Critiques

Updated: Apr 14, 2020


 
 

I found the critiques to be helpful for the whole class and personally gave me some insight into different ideas for my own work. I enjoyed seeing my classmates’ projects as well as becoming more familiar with their concepts. The conversation was thought provoking for me and I have begun making some more images using the suggestions given to me in class. I would like to work more closely with media literacy and combating the spread of misinformation. No matter how media literate you are, everyone is susceptible to being tricked by fake news. I have strayed away from comparing the spread of information as a zombie apocalypse, and have created images of the spread happening in everyday life, including my own The image pictured above is my take on how we ignore the reliable media sources for more exciting and trending information. Fake news spread more rapid and rampant than factual information. It finds a way to make it way to mainstream media and influence viewers.

 

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page