top of page
  • Meaghan Geraghty

Start of Tutorials II


 
 

During Tutorials I, I worked on a segment of a series of projects I referred to as “Modern Day Plagues”. I was using this idea as a metaphor for current issues I consider detrimental to our society. I continue to work on a series of digital images and collages, using a combination of Adobe Suite programs that explore various social, political and environmental issues we are facing. The “Plague” I choose to display as my work for the course was the spread of misinformation or fake news.


As we approach the start of Tutorials II, I would like to move forward with my next “Plague” to be included in the series of images, referred to as “Modern Day Plagues”. As I am still developing my next plague, I would like the focus to be on “Selfie Culture”. My first thoughts were to explore this phenomenon in the context of evolving exhibits in most contemporary art museums that conform their exhibits to for taking photos.

 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page